Food Journaling saves the day!

This is me in April 2011.  I am my biggest here.  I can't even say the number out loud, it's so high.

This is me in April 2011. I am my biggest here. I can’t even say the number out loud, it’s so high.

This was taken Feb 16, 2013.  at least 30 lbs lighter than the first pic.

Feb 16, 2013, nearly 30 lbs lighter than I was in the first pic.

I’m going on 3 months of changing over to a more healthy lifestyle.  The shock has worn off and I love living this way.  I feel better every single day.  However, I haven’t lost weight in at least two weeks.  I keep fluctuating up and down about the same 6 lbs.  This is with a whole foods mostly PALEO diet and regular vigorous exercise and light weight training.  The weight started coming off quickly in the first two months, now I seem to be at a dead stand still. I’m ready to pull my hair out!!!

Now the question is, how do I jump-start my weight loss again? Thank God I kept a food journal on my “My Net Diary” app on my phone because now I can go back in and see what I was doing to lose the first large amount of weight and do that exact thing again.  Sometimes I will eat the same meals for two or three weeks, then I’ll find some new recipe or two or three of them and then my diet shifts again.  Something I am eating now, or maybe not eating is keeping me from losing.  I just know it!

So today, I will do my exercise, and I will fully evaluate my food behaviors to get this party started again.  I do have to give myself some props here.  Number 1 for tracking my food, I feel relieved to know I can go back in and see what worked for me.  Number 2 that I didn’t just give up at this point and go back to my old ways! Finally Number 3 because my mind is really changed! I will never go back to an unhealthy lifestyle and I am so happy to say that, once and for all!

One thought on “Food Journaling saves the day!

  1. Pingback: Higher calories on Paleo Diet=Significant weight loss this week! | The Beautifully Uncomplicated Life

Leave a comment