Goat Cheese Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Plantain Chips

Paleo Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Plantain Chips

Goat Cheese Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Plantain Chips

This is a recipe I came up with myself based on other recipes on the internet for Paleo and Vegan versions. I am not full Paleo, I eat goat cheeses and yogurt.   For this reason I couldn’t really classify it as Paleo.  It is whole and delicious.  My children practically lick their plates when I make this goat cheese hot spinach and artichoke dip!

Goat Cheese Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Plantain Chips

10 oz. Frozen Chopped Spinach

1/2 C Artichoke Hearts Chopped

1 Small Onion Chopped

2 Cloves Garlic Chopped

4 oz. Herbed Goat Cheese

1 TBSP Olive Oil

1/2 C Mayo or Paleo Mayonnaise

1 oz. Shredded Goat Cheddar Cheese

Salt and Pepper to taste

Saute chopped artichoke hearts, onion and garlic in saute pan with olive oil on medium until onions become translucent.

While they saute, heat and squeeze out frozen chopped spinach. (It takes me 2 mins and 30 secs to heat mine and then I just squeeze it over the sink with the box slightly open so the water can get out.)

Place sauteed veggies in a blender or food processor with the goat cheese and pulse a few times.

Transfer that food processed mixture to a bowl and add in spinach, mayonnaise, salt (I used 7 turns in my sea salt mill) and pepper.

Microwave for 2 mins.

Remove from microwave and stir until all ingredients are evenly incorporated.

Grate goat cheddar on top.

Microwave an additional 2 minutes. Serve with plantain chips. I use Inkas Plantain Chips $1/bag at Big Lots serves 4.

3 thoughts on “Goat Cheese Hot Spinach and Artichoke Dip with Plantain Chips

  1. Pingback: Linguine pasta with goat cheese, spinach and pine-nuts. | Chocolate Spoon & The Camera

Leave a comment